Crazy delicious MnM Cookies

So, I haven’t posted to this blog in a few light years. After making some life-changing cookies, I decided it was time to jump back in. It may sound strange, but I don’t typically eat my own baked goods. Don’t get me wrong, they are good….I taste to ensure their goodness and move on. I bake for the pure joy of it.  Serious.

So these cookies have changed my life, in that I have eaten three of them since they came out of the oven…and there are more in my future.

Here’s the scoop on how to change your life via a cookie.

Ingredients:

1.5 cups of room temp to soft unsalted butter (3 sticks)

2 cups brown sugar

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla

2 small boxes of vanilla instant pudding (3.4 oz box)

Mix (I use my 6qt Kitchen Aid, she’s a beaute!)

1.5 tsp baking soda

2 tsp salt

4 cups flour

1.5 cups of mini MnM’s, chocolate chips, or whatever floats your boat

Instructions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees
  2. In mixer bowl combine butter, brown sugar, eggs, vanilla, and pudding mix
  3. Add eggs, one at a time
  4. Add vanilla
  5. Cream until smooth
  6. Mix in the vanilla pudding, baking soda, and salt
  7. Mix flour one cup at a time to avoid chaos
  8. Hand mix in MnM’s to avoid crushing (mix will be THICK)
  9. Using a cookie scoop or spoon, scoop dough onto parchment lined cookie sheets
  10. Bake 9-10 minutes
  11. Allow to cool for a few minutes before devouring or transferring to a cooling rack

FullSizeRender

 

 

One thought on “Crazy delicious MnM Cookies

Leave a comment