Peanut butter fudge

So, I love fudge. Since I was little, my dad used to make fudge. For some reason my sister and I would take a couple pieces and microwave them in a glass, then eat it with a spoon. Ridiculous, but now my girls do it too!! I’m sure this recipe will be no different.

Ingredients:
3 cups sugar
3/4 cup butter
2/3 cup evaporated milk
1 cup Jif peanut butter (personal fav, choosy Moms and all)
7 oz marshmallow fluff
1 t vanilla

Recipe:
Combine butter, sugar and milk in large saucepan.
Bring to full rolling boil stirring constantly to avoid scorching.
Continue to boil for about 5 minutes.
Add peanut butter and mix fully.
Then add marshmallow and vanilla.
Pour out into 9×13 buttered pan. Chill to set until firm. Then cut into bite size pieces.
Enjoy!

20131221-132916.jpg

Leave a Reply

