Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

I don’t know what’s up with me, but I am in the mood to bake….ok nothing is wrong, this is very typical.  I just need more people to come over to eat so I can keep baking!!

Inspired by a spoonful of peanut butter I ate this morning, I decided to revamp my peanut butter cookie recipe, I think I did pretty well.  You’ll see…I think it is near perfection!

1 cup softened butter

1/2 cup white sugar

1 cup brown sugar

2 eggs (always bake with room temp eggs)

2 tsp vanilla

1  1/2 peanut butter (creamy or chunky will work!)

2 cups flour

2 tsp baking powder

2 tsp corn starch

1 tsp salt

2 cups chocolate chips

 

Preheat oven to 375

 

Cream butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla together.  In seperate bowl mix together dry ingredients.  Slowly incorporate the dry into the wet ingredients. Add chocolate chips.  Drop spoonfuls onto parchment lined cookie sheets.  Bake no longer than 9 minutes.

Even with eating a “little” dough….this made over 4 dozen cookies.

 

 

Leave a Reply

